AtoZ is the premier job search, reference and mailing list database for libraries. Search area businesses and get a detailed profile, find persons (relatives, long-lost friends) and search companies for employment opportunities. Develop free mailing lists and sales leads to help your small business. There is so much available, try it out today.
AtoZ The USA
AtoZ World Travel
Provides travel information for world cities. Includes travel guides and resources. Don't take your trip until you've looked at the resources found here. Provided by JBPL with funds provided by the Cape Cod Foundation.
With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of this growing body of knowledge. Comprised of hundreds of journals and magazines, researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture. Funded by MBLC & MLS.
Ancestry Library Edition
Annals of American History
Explore the rich and varied history of the United States through speeches, historical accounts, memoirs, poems, images and multimedia. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Artemis: Literary Sources
Gale Artemis: Literary Sources provides workflow tools and features that will enhance your Gale Literature Collections experience– topic finder, term frequency graphs, search assist functionality, mobile compatibility, and interface translation, along with an easier and more dynamic search. Provided by the MBLC.
Biography In Context
Over 1 million individuals past & present, throughout history, from around the world, across all disciplines. Articles from Gale biographical reference works, magazine articles. Includes thumbnail biographies from the Marquis Who's Who series. Provided by MBLC.
Books and Authors
Explores endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics by combining over 140,000 titles, 50,000 authors, and thousands of read-alike, award winner and librarian's favorites lists. Includes resources from the entire What Do I Read Next collection. Funded by MLS.
Business Economics and Theory
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, users will find hundreds of full-text journals to support their research. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Business Insights: Essentials
- extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection
- easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports
- industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more
Access the CLAMS catalog where you can renew materials, place holds, change your PIN # and so much more.
Commonwealth eBook Collections
Comprises of three online resources – Biblioboard, Axis 360, and EBL.
(Bourne card holders only)
Website to access is: http://info.clamsnet.org/comm-ebook-coll
Link to the Commonwealth eBook Collections catalog that will sort between all 3 resources: http://ebooks.masslibsystem.org
Find primary sources, historical documents, images, video and so much more from the collection at BiblioBoard.
Look for bestsellers in fiction and nonfiction at Axis 360 from Baker & Taylor.
Discover items to help with academic research as well as personal interests, from cooking to gardening at EBL.
Instructions for Biblioboard: Click Here
Instructions for Axis 360: Getting Started Guide, iPad/iPhone, Android, Kindle Fire, Nook/Kobo/Sony (e-Ink Readers), Computer
Youtube Support Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/Axis360Support
Instructions for EBL: Click Here
Communications and Mass Media Collection
From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information in full-text from journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Consumer Reports Online
The Jonathan Bourne Public Library is pleased to offer Consumer Reports Online - Access available from anywhere you are. Type in your Bourne Library card number and get all the reviews and information you need.
From Consumer Reports website: Unbiased product reviews & ratings. We buy everything we test, don't take ads, and survey millions of consumers to bring you informed advice you can trust.
Criminal Justice Collection
Culinary Arts Collection
The Culinary Arts collection includes major cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and several Delmar Reference titles. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information. Provided by MBLC.
Diversity Studies Collection
A must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, this collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes more than 150 journals. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Educator's Reference Complete
Encyclopaedia Britannica - Public Library Edition
Complete online Encyclopaedia Britannica - including dictionary, yearly annuals, quotations, world data information and so much more. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Fine Arts & Music Collection
With hundreds of full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide your students with resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and film making. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Free eBooks available for two weeks and no wait list so you can check out any book, anytime.
(Bourne card holders only)
Website to access is: https://bournelibrary.freading.com/index
Access to songs from Sony Music's catalog of artists. You will need your Bourne Library card to access. There is a limit of 5 downloads a person per week. Click on the Freegal icon to learn more about and to begin using this great new service. Funding made possible by the Cape Cod Foundation.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection
Gender Studies Collection
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
General Reference Center Gold
General Science Collection
A collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Global Issues In Context
Global Road Warrior
Database provides complete information on the nations of the world. Includes customs, food, economies and so much more. Provided by JBPL with funding from the Cape Cod Foundation.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Health & Wellness Resource Center
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, numerous reference volumes, over 700 health videos from partner Healthology, Inc., hundreds of pamphlets and health-related articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.
Health Reference Center Academic
Home Improvement Collection
Even the smallest home improvement project can be daunting: with this collection of home improvement focused titles, hobbyists and professional carpenters alike will immediately put their projects on a more solid foundation. Coverage includes such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Free Music, Movies/TV shows, Comic books, eBooks, and audiobooks available for stream or download. (Limited to 10 rentals a month)
(Bourne card holders only)
Website to login is hoopladigital.com
Instructions for Hoopla: Click Here
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
(1980 - present) 10,000 journals, 6,000 full-text. Arts, literature, science & technology, religion, history, communications, social sciences & law, business & industry, health care & more. Provided by MBLC.
Info -Trac Student Edition
Information Science and Library Issues Collection
This collection, comprised of content from more than 100 leading industry journals, provides current and accurate information for this fast-moving field. Information professionals and other knowledge workers from the research specialist to the information architect will find appropriate and useful information in their areas of expertise, including such topics as information infrastructure, data processing techniques, metadata architectures, and more. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Insurance and Liability Collection
Protection of assets is a concern for all: from the individual property owner to the multinational corporation, all have a vested interest in ensuring the retention of their assets, be it physical or intellectual. This collection, of journals, takes a broad view of this multimillion dollar industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Legal Forms (Online)
Literature Resource Center
Online language - learning system that can help you learn a language at your own pace. Available courses include Spanish, Italian, German, French, Brazilian Portuguese and ESL Brazilian Portuguese. Bourne library card needed for access outside of the library. Provided by JBPL with funding made possible by the Cape Cod Foundation.
Massachusetts General Laws
General Laws are Session Laws or sections of Session Laws that are permanent in nature and of general application. General Laws are codified according to subject matter in a multi-volume publication entitled the General Laws of Massachusetts. The official version of the General Laws is now published every two years, with cumulative pamphlets released periodically.
Massachusetts History Online
Medline Plus (National Library of Medicine Consumer Health)
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
Military and Intelligence Database Collection
Both the historian and reporter on the frontline will find useful information in this collection, composed of content from over 400 journals, which covers all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. Key subjects covered include: socioeconomic effects of war, governmental policies, the structure of armed forces, and many more. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered. This collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.Funded by MBLC.
Nursing Resource Center
Articles from a variety of magazines, plus excerpts from reference books. Material includes a medical dictionary, medical directories, health periodicals, and pamphlets from leading health organizations. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents and more. Funded by MLS.
Overdrive - Downloadable Audio and E-Book Materials
Pop Culture Collection
It's all around us and influences our lives every day. This collection provides useful information for any researcher in a social science, history, art or liberal arts course. This collection is made up of more than 100 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Popular Magazines includes more than 1,000 of the most searched magazines across our InfoTrac products. All the titles were selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons. This database is 100% full text and includes over 600 titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries". Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Price It! Antiques & Collectibles
This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops and diminishes over time. Researchers will have access to hundreds of subject-appropriate full-text periodicals - many cited in the PsycINFO index. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Why do some people believe in Heaven? Is it fear, hope, upbringing or blind faith? Users of this collection can research different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Research In Context
Salem Press Health
Remote access to the following Salem Press Health materials:
Magill's Medical Guide
You will need your Bourne Library card to access the databases. Provided by JBPL
Salem Press History
Online access to the following Salem Press materials
Milestone Documents in American History
Milestone Documents in American Leaders
Milestone Documents in World History
The Decades - 1950s, 1960s, 1970s, 1980s, 1990s
Great Lives From History - the 20th Century
Great Events From History - 17th Century, 18th Century, 19th Century
You will need your Bourne Library Card to access. Funding provided by JBPL
Science In Context
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of todays' most significant science topics. Funded by MLS.
Small Business Collection
Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories. Users will find hundreds of full text subject-appropriate periodicals. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Testing & Education Reference Center
U.S. History Collection
As any historian will state, the study of history is as much about the present as the past: to that end, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in US History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
U.S. History In Context
Vocations & Careers Collections
Finding the right career can be a daunting and high stakes task: finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career are all topics covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones. Offering content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
War & Terrorism Collection
A definitive periodical collection of hand selected titles for analysts, risk management professionals and students of military science, history, social science. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
World Data Analyst
Information and comparisons of the nations of the World. Includes statistics, comparisons and other information. Funded by MBLC and MLS
World History Collection
As any historian will state, the study of history is as much about the present as the past: to that end, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in World History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field. This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
World History in Context
Free magazines to enjoy and read on the Zinio Application or computer.
(Bourne card holders only)
Website to login: rbdigital.com/bournelibraryma/zinio
Instructions for Zinio: Click Here
Britannica Learning Zone
Young children will enjoy playing games, drawing, reading and exploring in this fun learning database. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Encyclopaedia Britannica - Kids Edition
Complete information from Encyclopaedia Britannica geared towards children. Funded by MBLC and MLS.
Cape Cod Times
New York Times